lesnobots.blogg.se

Sims 2 family fun stuff
Sims 2 family fun stuff






I'm happy to download and install the patch, but I'm not sure how it works. I realised that it was the same outfits I'd put my Sims in.Īfter some research, I discovered that this was a bug that had been fixed in a patch. Unfortunately, after installing Family Fun Stuff, I noticed that after creating this big family decked out in Family Fun Stuff outfits, some of the outfits went missing from Create a Sim. Everything works great, which is good news. Rubbish.I recently installed all my Sims 2 expansions and stuff packs onto my old laptop to play again. The wallpaper doesn't even line up properly either. Family Fun Stuff is not worth a tenner, nor will any other Stuff pack ever be. This is a marketing bullet heading straight for the impressionable brains of your child/wife/mother/effeminate brother (delete as applicable) - and possibly even your very own pocket Avoid it, dodge it like I've dodged the numerous incest jokes in this review. Even the boring box-art doesn't attempt to hide the fact that EA have just stuck a few bits of arbitrary crap on a CD and put it on the shelves. The content is, with the exception of Al tweaks, purely aesthetic. Still, what this Stuff pack is offering is simply not worth the asking price. The content in this pack cannot be downloaded for free elsewhere - also, the expanded Sim Al elements from the University and Nightlife expansions have been graciously included.

sims 2 family fun stuff sims 2 family fun stuff sims 2 family fun stuff

In its defence, it's not as reprehensible as the abysmal Christmas Party Pack. Now calling them 'Stuff packs, as if to justify charging ten British pounds for a literal drip-feed of content while at the same threatening to continue releasing such content packs, Family Fun contains nothing which allows me to recommend it to any sane person. Another of ea'S wildly flailing and barbed marketing tendrils strikes again, this time the resulting wound gushing forth 60 new objects and a handful of new costumes, wallpapers and carpets for The Sims 2.








Sims 2 family fun stuff